Bristol 1996

19 May 1996, BBC broadcast from Colston City Hall, Bristol, UK

Quality: excellent Soundboard


This is one of the radio braodcasts from the Golden Heart tour. There were two different broadcasts of this concert, one in UK and one in Norway. This is a mix of these two different broadcasts. The tracks with (UK) after them are as you understand taken from the UK broadcast. The rest from the Norwegian broadcast. The sound is perfect and the performance is excellent. Includes also the intro and outro which Chet Atkins did. A must to have!


1. Chet Atkins intro
2. Walk of Life
3. I'm the fool
4. Last exit to Brooklyn
5. Romeo and Juliet
6. Rüdiger
7. Done with Bonaparte
8. A night in summer long ago
9. Father and son
10. Golden heart
11. Cannibals
12. Brothers in arms
13. Money for nothing
14. Going home (Local Hero)
15. Chet Atkins outro