The London Muddy Waters Sessions

LP: Originally Chess album 60013

Muddy Waters: vocals and slide guitar

Sam Lawthorn: guitar

Rory Gallagher: guitar

Carey Bell Harrington: harmonica

Rick Greech: bass

Steve Winwood: piano or organ

George Fortune (Georgie Fame): piano or organ

Mitch Mitchell: drums

Rosetta Hightower: vocals ("Walkin' Blues")

Ernie Royal: trumpet

Joe Newman: trumpet

Garnett Brown: trombone

Seldon Powell: tenor sax


Blind Man Blues  (3:30)

Key to the Highway  (2:24)

Young Fashioned Ways  (4:22)

I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town  (3:54)

Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man When I'm Gone  (5:03)


Walkin' Blues  (3:00)

I'm Ready  (4:08)

Sad Sad Day  (5:15)

I Don't Know Why  (4:00)