B.B. King Live with Friends

15 April 1987, Ebony Theater, LA

Special Guests:

Eric Clapton - guitar

Steve Ray Vaughan - guitar

Albert King - guitar

Paul Butterfield - harmonica

Phil Collins  - drums

Dr. John   - vocals

Gladys Night, Etta James, Chaka Khan, Billy Oceans  - vocals


1. Why I sing the Blues (Intro of all friends) (6:00)

2. Please send me someone to love (5:16)  -  with Gladys Night, Paul Butterfield

3. The Thrill is gone (7:01)  -  with Eric Clapton, Paul Butterfield, Phil Collins

4. Iíd rather go blind (5:58)  -  with Etta James, Dr. John

5. When Something is wrong with my Baby (3:57)  -  with Billy Oceans

6. The Sky is crying (6:57)  -  with Steve Ray Vaughan, Albert King, Paul Butterfield

7. Somebodyís got a hold on me (3:33)  -  with Etta James

8. In the Midnight Hour (4:07)  -  with SRV, Paul Butterfield, Gladys Night, Etta James, Chaka Khan, Billy Oceans

9. Ainít Nobodyís Business (4:57)  -  with Gladys Night, Etta James, Chaka Khan

All Star Jam

10. Let the good Times roll (3:32)

11. Take my Hand, precious Lady (3:09)

12. Finale (1:20)


CD: Quality: excellent Soundboard               Total Time: 54:49



setlist is the same as the CD

Comments: DVD - R sourced from rare OOP laserdisc release. Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo soundtrack.